Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many individuals believe that working in large companies has been playing an imperative role in the career growth of workers as compared to working in small companies. However, I completely disagree with this statement and reckon that smaller firms also have their unique benefits while working in big firms may end up facing some difficulties. First of all, small-scaled companies are mostly based in small and mid-sized cities where there are no large companies established. This facilitates local residents to work and earn money without the need to migrate to metropolitan cities to work in big companies. Secondly, many new business owners having small firms are always willing to hire newcomers and less experienced employees which helps in maintaining the unemployment rate in every country. Lastly, the beginners of small firms can not only acquire more diverse field experience but also develop advanced skills in their specific sectors by performing great work outputs. On the other hand, even though large firms provide top-notch salaries to their employees, there has been seen more stressed workload among these workers. For example, the recent WHO report showed that employees who work in multi-national industries have more health and stress issues due to their hectic lifestyle and worse work -life balance in comparison to the employees who work in local small family-owned firms. In addition, as most big companies such as Amazon, and Tata Steel, are based in metropolitan cities, the living expenses of these cities are also significantly higher than small cities. As a result, there might be less saving at the end of the year even earning a high income. To conclude, although some people consider being employed in a big industry more valuable than a small industry due to high wages, I believe that small-scaled companies not only play an equally important role in the career growth of people, especially those who are living in towns but also provide less hectic lifestyle to live happily as well as healthy.