Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the industrial revolution 5.0, the adoption and impacts of advanced technologies have become a part of life. However, the application of these has created a debate. Some believe that cutting-edge technologies are crucial for future development, while others express their intense concerns that they could negatively affect society. In my opinion, the investment in learning and applying robotics in life for assistance is a potential revolution. On the one hand, a certain group of people is convinced that robots have a positive influence in developing the future. Firstly, robots can perform tasks with high consistency, precision and efficiency. For example, in the field of medicine, robots have been applied to assist doctors in brain surgery. This allows surgeons to perform minimally invasive procedures with greater accuracy, reduce the risks of complications, and improve patients' recovery time. Additionally, the utilization of machine learning assists healthcare providers by learning about patients' circumstances and then statistically analysing the most ideal treatment. Moreover, the advanced technologies also support ensuring the security and safety of online payments. To illustrate, Stripe applied advanced data analytics in their payment platform to detect and prevent fraudulent transactions. This protects both businesses and consumers from financial loss. On the other hand, other people argue that the utilization of robotic techniques can result in consequences. One of the concerns is the possibility of being unemployed since manual tasks are turned on automatically. For instance, despite that the Shinkansen high-speed railway system in Japan provides a convenient and safe service for travellers, it unintentionally brings the possibility of losing jobs for train drivers. As a result, the consequence of this impact can create economic disparities and social unrest, due to the difficulties in earning income. In conclusion, although the use of robots might have disadvantages from some perspectives, I believe that the innovation and adoption of advanced technologies is the key to developing the world's future.