Most people believe that social media such as Facebook and Instagram negatively impact society and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In Today's fast-paced time, a Higher percentage of populaces argue that most of them are under bad influence as everyone set to surf through various online entertainment platforms. I firmly agree with the aforementioned statement as it misroutes the user with fake news and irrelevant information. This essay elaborates on the reason in the following paragraph with relevant examples. To begin with, growing digitalization attracts the current generations with its excess application and easy accessibility. However, the prolonged utilization would cause some critical health issues that affect the mental ability of people. For instance, a disclosure that was taken from the Hindu newspaper in the year 2020, is about a 14-year-old child who had a sudden brain stroke while using his mobile phone for a longer period which is connected with headphones to hear a greater volume of action. Thereby, it shows a critical impact on the contagious use of online platforms. On the other hand, it could affect society as a whole as the public started to scroll their social media aimlessly to a greater extent which would lead them to be cheated on by the rumor content identity. To give a good example, most application users tend to face some economic crisis by investing in inappropriate stock markets by building trust on fake profiles. Therefore, it is important to check the authority of the respective website before working on it. To sum up, though the online social platform has a good source of information and a plethora of insights. Nevertheless, user communities are dominated more by mistreated content. I conclude that despite of dreadful subject, every individual must have control while using such applications.