The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, all over the world, the topic of closing shops in towns and cities due to online shopping is omnipresent. While some people think the advantages of online shopping exist, other people think there are disadvantages to online shopping. From my point of view, I agree with the first perspective for the reasons discussed below. On the one hand, as far as the growth of online shopping is concerned, firstly, to a large extent, especially in modern times, no matter where in the world you live, when you buy on the Internet, you can have a large choice of items due to the fact that you are surfing on the web until you found whatever you want, resulting in being happy. In addition, and most importantly in recent years, you might earn time on account of the fact that you do not need to move into the cities leading to spending time in traffic and overcrowded areas. On the other hand, there are disadvantages to online shopping. First and foremost, by and large, you can lose human contact in reason of the fact that you do not ask advice from the seller, resulting in buying the wrong items. Secondly, at least to some degree, when you work in city’ shops, you can lose your job because of the lack of clients. For example, if everybody buys clothes online, shops will be closed and owners could lose their jobs. In conclusion, while some people think that online shopping will lead to the closing of shops in towns and cities, others hold a different opinion. However, in my opinion, the first perspective is the most persuasive for the above-mentioned reasons.