Write about the following topic: Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays due to the popularity of smartphones, there a huge considerations about the amount of time that children spend daily on their smartphones among the public. This essay will evaluate the reasons behind this problem like the lack of appropriate places for playing. Also, it will discuss why this daily routine will have a negative advancement in their lives. There are many reasons why children prefer spending so much of their time on their smartphones. One of the exemplified reasons that should be considered is that a massive change has happened in the structure of homes. Most people used to live in houses which had the appropriate amount of space for children to play. However, these days people due to bad economic situations and the high cost of houses mostly live in small apartments which suffer from a lack of place to play games. As a result, children entertain themselves with mobile phones. Also, due to the many problems that parents face daily, they don't have enough time to take their offspring to the park. This specific daily routine also has some negative impacts on the children's lives. On the other hand, this daily routine not only has affected children, but also will affect societies in the future. However, humankind has improved its society by exploring science, it has used many of its developments unthoughtfully. This daily usage of smartphones is also an unthoughtful development that can lead to many devastating results. Children by spending so much of their time will not face as much as the real world and they will gain an unrealistic view of their environment. This will not be the only major problem that they may experience. The researchers found out these children also suffer from a lack of communication skills with their peers. So personally, I consider this problem not only a negative development, but also this may lead to imaginable destructions in different aspects of society, To sum up, children spend so much on their mobile phones due to the lack of amount of place to play in their homes and the small amount of time that parents spend with their offspring. This not only be considered as a negative development in their life, like lack of communication, but also will have many other negative impacts on society.