Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that this is a good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some socialists argue that sports sponsorship by companies is a favorable trend, others think it is a disadvantageous way of propaganda. I am a staunch believer that it is beneficial because it puts physical activity practices in the spotlight. Both perspectives, along with my opinion, will be further explained. On the one hand, some sponsors market their harmful products through sports commercials regardless of their impact on individuals. In other words, when the public watch their beloved athletes advertised for damaging products, they will be connected to this product regardless of its danger. An eminent example is the American Football Team, which is sponsored by a beer-producing company that uses the players in beer consumption-encouraging propaganda. Therefore, some companies exploit sports to encourage people to consume their harmful products. On the other hand, injecting companies' investments in sports through sponsorship and advertising increases sports ' significance among people. To illustrate, if publicity campaigns focus on sporting events and games, it will attract youths to sports rather than drug abuse or smoking. This can be witnessed in Egypt, where PEPSI invests in a volleyball league, followed by most Egyptian teenagers who dream about fame and success. Thus, the more investments sports receive, the brighter and more attractive they become and the more influential in society they will be. In conclusion, despite some commercials encouraging individuals to consume detrimental products, they attract youths to lead productive lives like their role model players. I deem this trend to be beneficial to sports and communities