Many people believe that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, a lot of people think that the most effective method to protect roads from bad happenings such as accidents is to increase the minimum age for taking a driving license. In this essay, I will totally agree with this idea. Firstly, I will explore the drawbacks of some hormones that influence teenagers driving, and secondly I will explain how adolescents do not know the seriousness of life. First of all, people who are not mature have some hormones such as adrenaline and testosterone intensely. When these hormones are used by human beings so much, people ’s characters might be irresponsible and competitive. Being irresponsible and competitive in traffic is finished with accident and death. For instance, there was a research about the relationship between testosterone and driving habits; testosterone affects people ’s speed levels, while they are driving, and they are more likely to seem in dangerous behaviours in traffic, according to the study. On the other hand, people have to be mature when they are controlling a car or motorbike. Unfortunately, adolescents do not know how life is serious, because they do not have life experience. As a result, they are racing in the streets without giving a care to others safety. For example, my old friend Hasan, who had no life experience, drove his car over the speed limit, and when I told anything as attention to him, he said “Nothing happened.”, and he got an accident. In a nutshell, there are so many people who want to improve the legal age for driving. I totally agree with this statement, because teenagers do not have the features to drive safely.