Write about the following topic: Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, due to the popularity of smartphones, there is a significant concern about the amount of time that children spend daily on their smartphones among the public. This essay will evaluate the reasons behind this problem, such as the lack of appropriate places for playing. It will also discuss why this daily routine will have a negative impact on their lives. There are many reasons why children prefer spending so much of their time on their smartphones. One exemplified reason to consider is the significant change that has occurred in the structure of homes. Most people used to live in houses with an appropriate amount of space for children to play. However, these days, due to bad economic situations and the high cost of houses, most people live in small apartments that suffer from a lack of space for playing games. As a result, children entertain themselves with mobile phones. Additionally, due to the many problems that parents face daily, they don't have enough time to take their offspring to the park. This specific daily routine also has some negative impacts on the children's lives. On the other hand, this daily routine not only has affected children, but it will also affect societies in the future. While humankind has improved its society by exploring science, it has used many of its developments thoughtlessly. This daily usage of smartphones is also a thoughtless development that can lead to many devastating results. Children, by spending so much of their time on smartphones, will not experience the real world as much and will gain an unrealistic view of their environment. This will not be the only major problem they may experience. Researchers have found that these children will also suffer from a lack of communication skills with their peers. So, personally, I consider this problem not only a negative development but also one that may lead to imaginable destruction in different aspects of society. To sum up, children spend so much time on their mobile phones due to the lack of appropriate places for playing in their homes and the small amount of time that parents spend with their offspring. This not only can be considered a negative development in their lives, such as a lack of communication, but it will also have many other negative impacts on society.