Scientists believe that finding other life forms in space by sending messages is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is of concern whether scientists should identify other forms of life in spend through communication. This essay seeks to look at both sides of the argument. To begin with, the earth is already filled with several creatures. The lives of these living beings are interdependent on each other. However, human beings are not in touch with numerous forms of living forms but our existence and survival have been optimal. We are comfortable with our current lives. This is to say, we do not need to be in touch with all other forms of beings to survive. On the other hand, some people opine research identifies new life forms in space if there are, through messaging. Although it sounds like a good idea, it is clear that going to the extent of sending communication signals to space is an act that will require very sophisticated gadgets and experts to do so. Generating sophisticated devices will require funding. These monies will obviously require government support. Meanwhile, national leaders already have a lot of projects to take care of to make the already existing human lives on earth comfortable. I don't think it smart to spend money in search of new lives which may or may not exist when we haven't been able to satisfy the needs of the lives we know live on our planet. Hence, my opinion is that we should be content with the life we have now and rather be interested in coming up with ideas to make our lives better rather than bothering ourselves with unknown beings. To sum up, I disagree people should go in search of new lives on other planets and rather channel those resources to already existing lives here.