Write about the following topic: Should humans adjust to technology or should technology be adjusted to us? Is technology making us intellectually weaker or more intelligent? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate about whether humans should adjust to technology or vice versa. People also discuss that if technology is making us intellectually weaker or more intelligent. I believe that these kinds of discussions have been carried on for many years after the all-new inventions. It is clear that human creates the technology, therefore, we have already adjusted the new improvements. In other words, society can learn new technological changes, if they want to. The obvious example is related to internet technology. It has grown dramatically in 30 years. Besides this, a minor majority of people have their own computer in their home, even if, they haven't used a computer at their workplace for 30 years. A major proportion of the baby boomers and X generation had to learn to use computer and internet technology when they were adults. As a result, this is a good example of how the population improve their skills according to changing conditions. Moreover, I firmly believe that these developments haven't changed human beings' intelligence. Additionally, a majority of the society, between the age groups of 13 to 65+, have been using their smartphones and related applications. While elderly people are using Facebook, youngsters are using TikTok. Even if there are some differences between the applications, we all easily develop new skills. However, mobile phone use is always being discussed. Some people insist on its side effects on the brain. There is some evidence that the radio waves of mobile phones are affecting our brains negatively. Nevertheless, this does not support the other discussion thoroughly. In conclusion, I am a supporter of the new technological developments. Provided, the population use technology in a balanced way, I believe that all of the new improvements and inventions have positive effects on our lives. In addition, we have the same intelligence as before the technology.