Some companies require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Some companies have strict rules regarding the appearance of their employees as their workers have to wear uniforms. In this essay, I will illustrate the benefits and drawbacks of this law. Compulsory uniform causes companies to have an organized visual. When customers enter the environment, a feeling of being well-structured is brought to them. Businesses can use this method to display their discipline, which is a positive feature. Their clients will rely on them more and consider them as a company that follows the procedure precisely. Moreover, similar cloth has ascetic character too. I mean that it is pleasant for eyes to see employees in well-dressed condition. Consequently, the level of satisfaction is enhanced. For instance, I went to the dentist last week and all of the employees including the doctors wore the same green shirt. This behaviour improves the atmosphere of the clinic. On the contrary, obligatory clothing has detrimental impacts too. Restriction impedes innovation and causes pressure on employees. It has been proved that limitation makes workers believe that they can not go beyond their imagination. For instance, corporations like Google and Amazon allow their workers to put on what they like. Despite the fact that similar dress shows discipline, it pressures employees too. People can not show their feelings and think that their organization is taking their freedom. Consequently, dissatisfaction with the system grows. For example, the hijab is compulsory behaviour in Iran. As a result, the majority of Iranian women are angry with the government. In conclusion, although a similar dress code displays well-structured behaviour and a nice appearance for the organization, it limits creativity and increases dissatisfaction.