Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people suggest that cultural and historical attractions should have higher fees for foreign visitors compared to local visitors. Personally, I disagree apart with this statement due to considering equally various factors. To begin with, imposing more charges on overseas travellers is an unfair and shortsighted view. One of the reasons for this is that foreigners contribute to the economy of the host country by spending their money on a wide range of goods and services such as food, accommodation and transportation. For instance, tourists who visit other nation has to pay at least 6 per cent hotel tax per night per room while locals are exempted from this. Otherwise, they would feel resentful and might decide not to visit the country again. Consequently, it is more likely for the receiving country to experience a decrease in the number of foreign tourists, which is detrimental to its economy. Furthermore, the host state always wants to show its hospitality and kindness to visitors, together with promoting its culture, while visitors would like to have realistic experiences with local traditions. Visiting ancient places allows both parties including tourists and residents, to get their goals. However, the higher entrance fee would discourage overseas travellers from making a visit and gaining insights into the local culture. Meanwhile, the host country will lose an opportunity to introduce its customs to those tourists, not yet to mention the unfriendliness caused by the different pricing. If this happened for a long time, the state would gradually lose world tourists. In conclusion, I believe that foreign tourists should be treated fairly in terms of travel fees, just like local residents.