Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things.

Some people believe that, since the expenses involved in space exploration is very high, that money can be utilised to improve the life of people on Earth.I too agree with that view, because that money can be used to eliminate many socio-environmental problems on earth such as poverty and CO2 emission which limit the well-being of mankind. On the one hand, poverty has become one of the crucial problems that the world experiences due to the ineffective allocation of resources. It limits people to fulfill their basic necessities. If the wealthy countries who spend millions of money on exploring planets can allocate those budgets to projects to eradicate poverty in the world, it would bring more benefits to humanity than space travel. For instance, Although India spends millions of rupees on space exploration, the vast majority of people in that country suffer from hunger, poverty, and many socio-cultural problems. On the other hand, the entire mankind on earth is in big danger due to the high carbon footprint the earth produces. Therefore, it is crucial to find possible solutions to decrease the emission of CO2 to eliminate the potential environmental problems caused by the house gas effect. If the money allocated for space and planet-related projects can be used to research and development projects in the environment that would be more beneficial for humans to have a better life. As an example, many universities lack funding for research on climate change and call for donations to fund their projects. In conclusion, wealthy countries allocate a huge portion of their budget to space exploration. This essay agrees that utilizing that money on the well-being of people would be beneficial as the world is suffering from many socio-environmental problems such as poverty and climate change.