Some companies require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Managers have the right to put policies in their own companies and employees should agree and follow them to stay in their jobs.It is professional to apply every rule in your company whether you like it or not. In fact, wearing uniform by employees gives the company multiple credits. For example, when the employees see each other in the same clothes they will feel intimacy. Thus, it will increase the spirit of teamwork and this will result in more production activity. Also, unified clothes with a particular logo help in advertising the companies by their workers. Attending work with appropriate clothes is mandatory, it gives the customer a good idea about companies. Customers receive great impressions when they see neat employees. Good-looking persons produce positive energy in workplaces. In contrast, inappropriate clothing is a sign of less professionalism and makes customers feel uncomfortable. Employees are adults, they have the right to wear what they want and what is suitable for them. In other words, some people cannot wear every type of clothes. Such as Muslim women are forbidden to wear mini-skirt in public. Furthermore, they have to wear hijab as well. People tend to wear what is comfortable and show them in a handsome way. Applying a particular uniform, will limit people's choices and it will force them to appear in bad shape. To conclude, the advantages of wearing uniforms overweight its disadvantages, but we should keep in mind that people have right to respect.