teelevision is dangerous because it destorus family life and any sence of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that these days everybody is used to spending countless hours in front of television screens. The question is, are televisions impactful in our community? In this essay, I am going to discuss my view and draw my personal conclusion. In terms of advantages, TVs could make our life more enjoyable. The main reason given to support this claim is that lots of comedy and interesting programs like cartoons are displayed on these devices, Which makes us too engaged in front of televisions. To illustrate, the Tom & Jerry cartoon is a very popular funny program shown on television. In other words, Lots of children get very happy when they see it. So, that’s why some people think that Television is not such a big problem. However, TV has clear disadvantages for society. Firstly, a loss of communication skills could happen due to watching television. In other words, when people tend to just sit in front of a screen for hours without talking with others, they will gradually tend to lose their social interaction skills. Recent research shows that teenagers who watch TV more than 2 hours daily suffer from a lack of speaking skills in front of people. Secondly, Addiction is a common side effect of TVs. This is because people watch them for long hours and still wish for more. For instance, If I see one episode of an interesting program, I will wait eagerly for other episodes or other more interesting programs. In conclusion, although television may bring a little bit of joy to our lives, it still has dangerous effects on people. Therefore, I believe that TVs are very harmful to our social and family life.