More children are becoming overweight. Therefore, daily physical education classes should be compulsory in primary and secondary schools. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that everyday physical training classes should be mandatory in school, as it can help them to shed extra weight and become active during the daytime. I strongly agree with the statement and I have ample points to prove my point-of-view. To begin with, a sedentary lifestyle and diet are the two main reasons why today's generation is gaining a lot of weight. The majority of children like to play video games on their mobile phones or Laptops during their free time they just sit in one place and do not do any movement hence over time they can become overweight. To tackle this rising issue, it is really important for schools to introduce some physical activities during their break time. Moreover, students should be rewarded during their progression period as it is going to motivate them hence it is going to produce better results. For example, a survey published by BBC showed that around sixty-eight percent of the current generation in the US is overweight which is an alarming number. Moreover, a large number of young ones like to junk food during their break and the most famous option is either burgers or Pizza. Eating all this unhealthy food makes them obese and also causes them heart and kidney problems. To overcome this problem, parents should cook for their children as there is nothing compared to homemade delicious healthy food. For instance, it is often seen that the ones who eat home-cooked food tend to be more healthy as compared to their fellow peers. To conclude, I fully support the idea of having physical classes as it can be beneficial for students when it comes to their health and introducing it in their early years of school is like a cheery on top. There is a famous saying that "Health is Wealth".