More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses for communities in poorer countries. Why young people choose to do so? Who will benefit more: young people or the communities? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are so many volunteering programmes that ask for youngsters to join their activities. They who come from advanced nations are spending a short time doing jobs that have no pay for the sake of poorer countries. I think that our young people do this because of the experience it generates and I reckon that the communities will benefit more than the one who volunteers. First, there are so many students or graduates who are eager to join activities that are focusing on helping people in other countries because they think that it can bring the advantage of getting more experience. Working honest and unpaid work can be exhausting, but, they know that from doing it, they are able to do better than anyone else. For example, one who has done work in volunteering projects tends to have good communication skills and critical-thinking ability. In short, our pupils struggle to help the locals in their respective nations due to the skills and talents it brings. Second, these humanity projects are bringing more advantages to the locals than the committees themselves. This phenomenon can happen because the resources and manpower from larger countries are allocated to the smaller ones, hence, making them able to get more educated lessons from them. For instance, a small island in Indonesia, NTT, is very remote and the government has not taken enough care of it. However, there have been so many humanitarian proposals and, fortunately they are making significant developments over the years. To sum up, the benefit will be bigger in where the events take place than the person who gives it to them. In conclusion, youngsters are currently making an effort to help communities that get less care from their government because it is able to give them more skills that are needed for decent occupations. In addition, these deeds are indeed making those who receive them capable of getting a higher education and more resources.