Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed it because of technology. in what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days, technological developments have changed the way of communication between individuals. Many aspects of our lives, such as the quality of our interpersonal bonds and the amount of time we spend with others have been definitely affected by modern advancements and I believe the negatives of these transformations outweigh its positives. It is evident that technology has had a great impact on people’s relationships as more and more individuals can now establish new bonds more easily. However, these connections and friendships are not profound and deep enough and this is mostly due to the fact that with technological evolution, making online friends has gotten so easy that anyone can do it, although sometimes there are some shady and mysterious people, who tend to invade other’s privacy. In other words, almost anyone has at least one or two gadgets that make connecting to the internet accessible. As a result, many people find it really hard to trust their netizens and deepen their friendship with them. This is why I think that the negative sides of technological progress, outweigh the positives. Another result of these progressions is that due to this evolution, more and more people are likely to spend less quality time with their family and friends which would also lead to visiting them less often. This is to say, paying regular visits, even to their immediate family, would become harder for them and they prefer to do video calls instead of having an actual, uplifting, and face-to-face conversation. while it is more convenient this way, before introducing all these devices as "cutting-edge technological tools", we should really think of how these devices can be detrimental and bad for us and our lives, as well as think about the purposes behind manufacturing them. For example, In one interview, Steve Jobs claimed that he himself does not spend more than an hour every day on either of his high-tech pieces of equipment, because he wants to keep meeting and interacting with others, in actual ways. In conclusion, it is true that technology can change the way we communicate in our day-to-day lives by changing the means of communicating and introducing us to new ways such as video calls and also by affecting our relationships depth, I, personally believe that these improvements have mostly been detrimental rather than beneficial.