The internet has changed the way information is consumed and shared among people. What are some serious issues a person can face associated with the internet, and what solutions can be implemented?

The Internet has changed the way people consume and share information. As a result, people will face some problems such as privacy breaches and a lack of awareness, but this can be solved by strengthening people's awareness of network security and the construction of network security courses. There are two problems that can be noted. Firstly, the main problem is that that people face is privacy leakage. That is to say, nowadays, people's lives cannot be separated from the Internet, and personal information is easily accessible through social media. For example, when people meet new friends and follow their social media accounts, they can get almost all the relevant information about them from their social profiles. Secondly, contemporary young people are the main force of the Internet. However, at present, most schools lack systematic network security education courses, and students' network security knowledge is lacking and their awareness is weak. The first solution to this conundrum is that government departments should strengthen people's awareness of network security, and strengthen people's understanding of the impact of network security. For instance, the local departments should make full use of online and offline publicity positions to implement network security education for every resident. They have to make them fully realize the importance of network security and enhance their sense and ability to maintain network security. Another effective solution is for schools to promote the education and teaching reform of network security courses, and establish a long-term mechanism for network security education by offering specialized curriculum. In other words, schools should introduce network security education, network security risk identification, and response courses in the classroom teaching content to help students build a complete network security knowledge framework, and systematic learning of social media security. In conclusion, it is evident that there are some obvious problems that can be noted due to the Internet, but there are measures that can be taken to combat this dilemma. If the country established a safe network structure, the Internet would serve society better.