Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important profession. Some people think that is fully justified while other think that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sportsmen always have a good reputation wherever they go. So,obviously, they earn better money than any other profession. People give both views regarding this. Some believe it is fair for them while some disagree with it. According to me, they should get a good deal as they work for the nation and represent the country all over the world. Firstly, Society agrees with the fact that sportsmen work really hard to achieve goals for the nation to feel proud of. So, they deserve a good deal for doing something different and great for the country. Also, To practice on a daily basis, sportsmen need specific kinds of equipment, locations and trainers which cost a lot of money. Hence, they could only afford all these appropriate items, if they have a good deal of money in their profession. Moreover, when sportsmen go to different countries and nations for competitions, it also costs a lot of money to them which should be payable. For example, participating in national or international games requires a huge amount of money to get flight tickets done, to arrange a location to live for a couple of days etc. On the other hand, people say, it is not fair for other professions to give extra importance to sportsmen as some of the other professions also do the same for the nation and society. But, they do not get recognized as much as athletes do. On top of that, Everyone, should be treated the same. Moreover, society also argues the fact that athletes get good prizes when they win a match or any kind of tournament. So, they do not need any extra. For example, when we have a tournament on a big level, the prize could be in the hundreds and thousands. In conclusion, I believe they deserve extra money to get all the essentials. So, they can work hard and help the nation to achieve great success in the world of sports. Also, we all should contribute to it as much as possible because it is all about achievements.