Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers – playing games, chatting and watching videos. But all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education and working lives.

Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers – playing games, chatting and watching videos. But all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education and working lives. It is often suggested that children have too much screen time for entertainment while others believe it could be a better way to encourage them to inherit the skill of operating computers at an early age. I totally agree with this statement for the following reasons. When children are allowed to operate computers, they tend to spend more time playing their favourite games, communicating with friends or watching movies. However, I believe that playing online games or watching movies is not solely for having fun but also has other benefits such as improving their knowledge of learning foreign languages which most of those games commonly provided in English. As a result, rather than having fun, the activity brings other impacts on the children whereas it becomes another investment for their future. Furthermore, with the main aim of using computers as learning tools, I think it is a better approach to allow children to operate computers both in school or at home for educational purposes. Despite using it to find material for completing assignments, they also know how to operate new applications such as Zoom, Google Meet or even create content. Those abilities are really beneficial to support them when entering university or even in the workplace. To conclude, I firmly believe that using computers for youngsters might be a better way to discover new things such as learning new languages and also skills to operate computers in a long run. Therefore, sometimes it is better to let the children spend time playing or watching movies, as long as they can obtain other beneficial benefits.