Teengers should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school. Do you agree or disagree?

At present, are increasing number of teenagers using mobile phones in school has become an issue of debate where it is often argued that they should not be allowed to usage of mobile phones In institutions. I totally agree with the given notion. As it has some detrimental effects on them such as lack of concentration and unwanted peer pressure. Apparently, Active use of phones in school has a negative impact on their academic performance. Mobile phones are currently full of exciting features and social media adds more distraction to them. Teenagers tend to behave immaturely and recklessly they easily get distracted with mobile in their hands. Another reason is they constantly put their life updates on social platforms namely Snapchat, Instagram and can be less attentive to studies. A recent article in a popular magazine stated that over 85% of teens got highly distracted by their studies. For example, the virtual world they view on their phones they find is fascinating and lose hours on it by scrolling endlessly even in the classroom they find tricks to use phones without getting caught. Furthermore, Competition for the latest cell phones can cause peer pressure and often leads to depression and anxiety. This peer pressure sometimes gets so intense that they can harm each other and force themselves to do some illegal activity to buy phones or pressurise parents to get them new additions of cells. They may develop gaps between their friends as everyone wants to have more advanced phones than others which develops a sense of jealousy and superiority among them. In conclusion, banning of operation of cells in institutions can greatly help children to their overall development and well-being. I strongly believe that policymakers should come up with strong solutions to this widely spread nonsense.