In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some people believe an elderly society builds some consequences for the officials. However, many communities say there are some positive impacts created if the country contains more ageing people. I believe the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of this phenomenon, for the following reasons. Having more elderly communities create benefits such as minimising the number of criminal activities in the country. Furthermore, the variety of criminals in some countries become a result of a lot of jobless young people. This phenomenon helps the government focus on young people. Moreover, the official can prepare opportunities for undergraduate students and help them pursue their dreams after studying at college. For instance, the official can hold more seminars for undergraduate students and explore the job fields that are available dan suitable for pupils these days. After pointing out the benefits, finding the negative impacts of some ageing populations becomes easier. This condition has negative consequences for some countries, such as in paying social insurance because every ageing person has different health conditions. However, for some poor countries, it might be a big problem because they do not have any source of funds. For example, to pay social insurance for poor and elderly people, the government should restrict the costs of building public facilities. Meanwhile, these public facilities can improve the young people in the country to develop their skills, and as a good impact, their salaries absolutely increase. To sum up, despite gaining many advantages of an ageing society such as decreasing criminal activities, I believe the disadvantages of this case do outweigh rather the advantages. The government can spend more costs for paying health facilities and it can have a negative impact on their economic conditions.