Shops should not be allowed to sell food and drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to with Globalisation and new technological methods, many foods are available in the market. it is stated that scientific approval should be given to shops whichever foods and beverages they are selling at the shop which will reduce the negative impact of taking these foods on the human body. In my point of view,I agree that it is most important to have scientifically proven foods to avoid health issues. To begin with, it is a social responsibility to offer healthy and highly nutritious dishes to customers. Due to the high demand, the food industry has used numerous artificial alternatives to make their foods. Some ingredients hugely impact human health, and they are diagnosed with many illnesses such as cancer, different allergies, and many more. In fact, introducing new rules and regulations for food processing systems would be the ideal solution to avoid this kind of drawback. For example: WHO has informed that there are a number of new cancers investigated in their recent research and announced that most of the facts they found the food industry has used a high percentage of unhealthy ingredients in their production. On the other hand, this kind of system can be too costly, although that can impact small businesses such as individual food makers and sellers. As a result of these facts people who are involved in the food industry could be discouraged from their activities. For instance, In the UK there are a number of Indians who have started their own business selling food, but due the health and hygiene reasons British government has introduced a New rule for obtaining a certificate for newly opened selling businesses, which has influenced solar trading food makers and due to the expensive process many individual has left the process. To conclude, restaurants should not be allowed to sell harmful foods. Even though small businesses could discourage the process if there is no barrier in the food industry that could vastly affect human health and various cancers and other illness ratesillnesses rate could be increased.