In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is no doubt that living in a comfortable and safe place is a basic human need. While some people believe that renting a house is more convenient than owning one, others argue that having an owned property is highly essential. In this essay, I will explain why I agree completely with the latter statement. To begin with, having a place that people own can provide a sense of belonging, as they have a place they can call home. Moreover, this can make them feel in control with their lives, for example, no one can ask them to leave. Also, they are able to decorate and renovate their homes to their liking without an annoying landlord nagging them about it. As a result, people can feel more safe and think more about improving their families' lives and bonding with their children. Furthermore, owning a house can be a huge financial investment in the long term if the housing prices go up, so they can feel more financially stable. Also, the monthly mortgages,they are paying, benefit only them, the owners, not a landlord; however, renting a house dose not bring any financial benefit for the tenants. This can make people have some peace of mind and do not worry about their financial future. In conclusion, because the social and financial benefits of owning a home can make families feel more safe about their future. Personally, I strongly believe that having an owned property is more rewarding than renting one, especially in the long term.