Companies now prefer to hire people with good social skills as well as good academic qualifications. Do you think that social skills are now getting more important than educational qualifications?

Everybody knows that business life is global nowadays since technology has developed, and a lot of companies prefer their employees to be socially good. however, others want to have academic qualifications. I think It depends on the job. I strongly believe that social skills are more important than academics. In this essay, I will explain some of the reasons. On the one hand, a lot of companies work ınternatıonally and for them, communication or marketing is so important. ın adıtıon, many companies want to change according to the chaotic situation. The world changes every time. Due to the fact that they want to adapt to the new situations quickly. For example, in Iraq they had to torrıst attack for 10 years, at that time a lot of companies moved to another country which is why they needed somebody who could speak English well. On the other hand, a lot of people want academic qualifications such as science and business. They want to do scientific research. that's why companies prefer academic qualifications. Moreover, some companies work on technology and they want to have powerful departments. Therefore, they need an academician because only he has good experience and information about their work. It is not important to have social skills. For instance, there is a company called Biontec and they find some medicine to use for coronaviruses. They have been successful, thanks to scientists there. To sum up, some companies need social skills, others do not, it depends on the jobs. In my opinion, social skills are more important than academics because we live in technology time, and thanks to technology, business is becoming global.