In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an underlying assumption that modern world progress cannot be stopped due to the advances in technology. Moreover, in the near future all types of vehicles have to be controlled with high-end software and AI (artificial intelligence) and a person who needs to drive would be unnecessary. In this,essay I will outline some benefits, also some drawbacks. First and foremost, driving without a driver can bring a lot of spare time, since in the modern era people can spend three hours a day commuting to work. Secondly, there is a huge amount of places where driving personally can be challenging or even dangerous. For instance, a car with cutting-edge software and AI can go into some regions of Nepal's mountains where a human simply will not agree to drive. What is more, driving without "pit-stops" because of a driver's tiredness can deliver you in a shorter period. On the other hand, a human role in such an important process as driving could not be underestimated. To begin with, all types of computer systems can be hacked, consequently a serious car accident can be prevented, especially when it comes to the V.I.P. persons and the members of the Parliament. It can be seen One more downside, all computer-based systems can be destroyed by an electromagnetic impulse, which also can be weapon number one in the future. To crown it all, unfortunately, many people can lose their jobs owing to this progress. In conclusion, as it may be seen the benefits can outweigh the demerits. However, humans play a pivotal role in the modern era. Undeniably, as it is mentioned before, only in symbiosis it can be safe and bring positive things.