Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Adevrtisement is an ubiquitous presence in our life from TV, radio and social media. Some people argue that adverts has many positive impact on life whether some people thinks that it has more drawbacks than benefits. I agree that commercials have more disadvantages and it impact negatively on people's lives. This essay will further elaborate my views on favoring argument. To commence with, adverts have some significant downside. First and foremost is that adverts manipulate consumers. Advertising creates false needs and desire in consumer that leads to overspending money and debt. Furthermore, its unrealistic standards as advertise gives incorrect information on beauty products and other cosmetics. For example, Advertisement on makeup product shows famous model applying foundation of MAC company and most of female impulsively buy that product without even consulting any dermatologist if its good for their skin or not. Moreover, commercials also affects enviroment as overconsumption leads to enviromental degradation and waste. Analysing statement and explaining further, adverts also affects youth's behaviour. Most of the advertise target children as they have enough maturity to understand what they need and what not. Hence they start to demand unneccesary products from their parents by watching the advertisemnet advertisements. Another point is economic pressure and materialism. People feel peer pressure as everyone thinks that only branded clothes and products prooves wealthness and standard. Therfore, people give more importance to material than the relationships. On the other hand, commercials also has some positive impact as it provides detailed knowledge about products and keep update us with new products and its liability. To recapitulate, commercials are everywhere from Televesion to social platforms. people thinks that this adverts negatively impact on people's lives. i totally agree with this statement as advertisement manipulate consumers and mislead to impusive buy the product.