People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Happiness is an important goal for many people. It is said that the road to fulfilment hinges on many aspects outside of our control, while others believe one must work to achieve a happy life. This essay will discuss both of these views and provide an argument as well as examples of why I believe that happiness is a product of hard work. To begin with, it should be understood that the term "a happy life " tends to be used synonymously with "a comfortable life ". By that I mean although a person's life isn't dictated by material gains, those who make enough to feed themselves well have more chances of feeling happy. A poor man is less likely to feel content because he has to constantly worry about providing for himself and his family. Moreover, happiness also depends on the kinds of people that surround us. For example, a bad and toxic crowd tends to make others feel bad and destroy their self-confidence. They find pleasure in pulling others down and in turn, making themselves feel better. Contrary to this, it should be understood that it is our choices that alter our lifestyle in the end. In other words, people have to take steps to change their beings and be responsible for their livelihoods if they want to be happy. To exemplify, it is ultimately our decision to cut off a toxic person that tears us down. Not only that, it is our responsibility to seek therapy, to exercise and to improve ourselves. In conclusion, while I do believe that many factors, like money and community, can make a considerable impact on a person's happiness, people have the power to control those facets themselves. Therefore, I think that people are responsible for their own happiness and they should choose to live a content life themselves.