As reading is important for a good education, we should encourage our children to read whatever appeals to them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As the world is changing, the reading topic is raising questions about what people who are just starting their lives should read. The positive impact that reading has on children ’s lives is undeniable, however, letting kids choose the content they want to read is debatable. This essay will discuss why children should be encouraged to read more books with selected content. To begin with, the variety of content that children have access to on the internet is huge, for this reason, parents should be aware of what their kids have access to when reading something. For example, many comic books raise their attention because of the images and small texts, meanwhile, these books contain a lot of crime and sex scenes which could influence the kid’s behavior and personality. Hence, relatives have to pay attention to what the content is about. Nevertheless, since reading can be a difficult task for children finding content that holds their attention is really important, so letting them participate in the choice of the genre and type of book will give a better experience. For instance, taking the kids to a library and watching them make their own choices and check if the book will be healthier, is a good choice. So, they will stimulate their brain and also have some fun. To conclude, sometimes the content that appeals to children could not be so good to them, therefore it is important to always have someone to supervise what they are interested in reading if it is something bad for them, it is advisable not to give permission and try to find something healthier that they also, will enjoy.