News has become more popular and the news media have become more influential in people’s lives. Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a controversial pespective heating a debate over the fact that both news and news media bring a great impact on human lives. This essay is devoted to the underlying roots, followed by some justifications. Moreover, I would contend that its advantage may outweigh its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a wealth of reasons that news has gained popularity and has brought significant benefits to human lives. Thanks to the presence of news, people can access information instantly and on a global scale, covering various aspects of life. For example, news media platforms in Vietnam, such as Facebook, Twitter, Zalo, and so on, provide rapid news updates. Through these platforms, individuals can stay informed about pressing issues immediately. Consequently, both news and news media have delivered numerous positive advantages to contemporary life. While the reasons for the enormous effects of news are widely acknowledged, it is clear to note that the growing popularity of news has resulted in positive development. While negative aspects still exist, they are entirely addressed. Nowadays, there is a wide range of unverified websites that post unofficial information about many fields which can negatively affect each individuals’ perception. To be able to solve these problems, users must filter the platform that provide appropriately information and official news. For instance, in Vietnam, websites like Dantri and VNExpress are known for providing reliable information. Despite the negative impacts of news on society and individual lives, these issues are solvable. Therefore, the increasing popularity of news represents a positive development. To sum up, although the increasing public interest in news can be attributed to a range of factors, it remains a significant influence in people's daily lives.