Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

As the world is becoming more and more digital, social skills are at stake. Businesses, nowadays, encounter problems, such as, a lack of general interpersonal skills for employees of a younger generation. This is a central challenge because of digitalisation that is linked to some reasons and possible solutions. Every day the world is becoming more digital, which shapes new minds and transforms lives of older generations. Some countries are at demographic risk due to decreasing numbers in the domestic population, meaning that families are becoming smaller, communities are becoming closed and people lose themselves in the digital world. Taking Japan as an example, people are now more lonely than ever, losing themselves in digital pornography and avoiding social interaction which challenges the Japanese population. And this is a problem across all ages and geographical locations, not only in Japan but all around the world. This global trend is affecting businesses as well by creating social distances and introversion in the workplace. Businesses as well as local governments should work together to solve this critical issue. This is a time when companies should create products that encourage physical interaction; enterprises could offer a more extensive social environment at work; and government might provide environments and financial resources for humanity's upheaval. Such initiatives as language exchange meetups or survival boot camps, organised by local communities or businesses, may suggest more attractive leisure than scrolling. On the other hand, no change is possible, if one does not want it. For example, my partner and I have punishments for each other when browsing more than agreed beforehand. In the end, it is either a top-down or bottom-up approach, but actions are crucial to make a change. To conclude, digitalisation has brought many benefits to the economy as well as drawbacks, especially to humanity. People are becoming more distracted from the physical world and distanced from each other due to social media and digital platforms. Hence, the solution lies in each of us and in the collaboration of people, businesses and local authorities.