Some people assert that history has little value in the contemporary world. But some believe that history is needed today to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

History are made up of the things happens in the past. It consists of many events or facts which includes many things from the evolution of human to world wars. People's opinions differs as to whether history is necessary in the current times to learn from the past or it is having small importance in the today's modern world. In this eassy, prior to furnishing any opinion, i shall be expatiating both the viewpoints. The ones who are of the opinion that history have a little value in the today's world have their own thoughts. Firstly, the newer peer group are having different mind sets they do not believe or follow the traditions or values. Today's generation are technology freak for them everything is technology. Children are of the veiw that the values in the pasts are useless. For instance, the people celebrate the festivales for enjoyment, they even cannot remember the true reason for celebrating the same. The festival of diwali in the old times clebrated with the lamp wick to light the whole kingdom at the time Ram Chander ji came back home but now people burn crakers, do pollution and they forgot about the main idea for celebrating the festival. On the other hand the people who belives that the historical events are necessary today to learn from the past experiences have their own beliefs. One is that by studing or remembering the old times it helps the young generation to be attached with their cultural values. They will learn the values taught by their grandparents or grand grand-parents which will help them to be a good human being. Moreover this helps to in touch with their rituals its values, etectera. Another reason is that by remembering the fights done by our elders helps us to be responsible to maintain or save the country in which we are living. The feeling of patriotisim should be increased in current generation. In conclusion, while people's opinions may vary, I believe would side with those who thinks that in present time history is required to learn from the past.