one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the diadvantages.

Since the development of medical care and medical equipment, people thought about the outcome of life expectancy. Nowadays, this topic is more significant than ever as the advancement in technology is multiplying, year by year, the life span. It is clear that there are benefits and drawbacks. In fact, there are lots of advantages for seniors, such as enjoying their retirement and having free time to take care of their grandchildren, which is beneficial for them, as they can gain wisdom from their grandparents. Whereas, older people are more likely to get sick and hinder the health care system, especially in countries where it is paid by the citizens. However, the rise in life expectancy means that nurses and caregivers are more requested in order to help older people. It is clear that creating new jobs is the essence of a florid country, however, the generational turnover is relevant to leave space for young people to grow and build a family on their own. Moreover, more patients in hospitals to pay for is a reason why taxes are getting higher. Thus, higher charge is becoming harder to support for families, furthermore, this led the government to raise the retirement age in order to get more people to pay taxes. For this reason, I believe that the development of the technology of medical equipment should be compensated by a new arrangement in the pension system. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, in this scenario, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, as long as the government is responsible for updating the reforms since the progress in medical care is not ending. As a result, the government should rethink laws and reforms in order to support hospitals with more assistance for the geriatric unit, nonetheless to aid workers with payment in instalments for taxes.