Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many can argue that the amount spent to protect wild life is exaggerated. In my point of view, this spending and attention is justified and should be encouraged. Looking at budgets, some people are claiming that the resources that are directed toward preserving wild life can be used to fund health and education sectors. Also, they claim that the extinction of any species does not affect our daily lives. As we know, that cannot be further from the truth, despite the importance of sectors as health and education, its important to take care of the ecological system, which depends on every element of it. For example, in case of birds were to extinct, there would be a loss of a very critical medium to transfer seeds from one location to another. On the same hand, resources and attention should be directed to protecting the environment, because the human race is the highest contributor to the damage affecting it. To illustrate, in the last ten years, more species have extinct because of pollution and deforestation than in the last century. If no action is taken to fix these issues and to preserve nature's wilderness, it safe to assume that people will suffer from severe consequences. In conclusion, Despite the fact that the amount of focus and financial resources spent on the wellbeing of animals and birds, I strongly disagree to the reduction of them, on the contrary, more efforts should be made to help the preservation effort of the wild life.