Some think schools should rewards students who have the best academic results, while others think it’s more important to reward students who achieve other types of success (such as sports, music, and good behavior). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The reward system has been practised since early childhood which encourages a child to do more and better, especiall in school. This acts as a driving force for them to be the best they can be. Some pupils who excel academically have been rewarded by some universities while others believe that students who do well in extracurricular activities should receive more recognition. On one hand, there are people who are more focused on their studies theoretically where they are always at the top of the class or have good grades. Moreover, for them, this area gives them a sense of self-fulfilment and confidence. For instance, if they are really best in content, they have enough knowledge to whatever the question or task is given to them. So, it will be easy for them and do the task on time. Hence, doing the task on time gives them a chance to be recognised and given credit for it. In addition, the more they do good in all subjects, then the more rewards they can receive which acts as a convincing power for them to achieve more. On the other hand, there are students who are really best at sports, music and good behaviour which schools cannot deny to praise these children for their hard work and perseverance. Some really love and enjoy outdoor activities aside from reading books and studying. Furthermore, the school become their playground too. It is where they learn and play at the same time. For example, there are number of organizations that offer sports activities or groups that a child can join and be able to enhance his or her skills while studying. Nevertheless, if they succeed in their chosen pathways, the reputation of the school will be astounding and will offer them rewards. In my own perspective, both areas academic or extra-curricular achievements should be given importance as these are crucial in good education. Thus, they can have a synergistic effects to mould a person to become a well-rounded individual as long as the balance between studies and school activities is maintained. To sum up, the school offers a lot of opportunities to every learner not only inside the classroom but in its environment as well. That is why most universities have ballfields or other facilities to motivate each one of them to engage in physical activities aside from the four walls of a room. In addition, it also develops their social skills and teaches them to have a balanced lifestyle. Hence, every aspect should be recognised and awards should be given if they excel especially in both.