Pollution is becoming a major environment problem. What are causes and solutions to solve this problem?

These days, pollution has become a fundamental environmental issue, especially in bigger and more populated cities, caused by rising transportation usage and industrial waste. Consequently, people's quality of life has been gradually decreasing. For this reason, precedents must be executed to combat the problem. To begin with, the two most major reasons which are related to the problem are the rising fossil-fuel vehicles and factories utilization. Firstly, transportation powered by fossil has been increasing due to the population surge and the end of the work-from-home era. To give an example, the amount of traffic surged by 500% after the work-from-office policy in Jakarta. The rising industrial demand moreover drives the factories' utilization contributing to damaging excesses to the surroundings. Its final products that are mindlessly over-consumed by consumers then leave detrimental household waste. Despite this problem being so important, some possible solutions are mentioned by experts. In order to diminish the fossil-fuel vehicles, the government need to improve the mass public transportation accessibility and capacity. Additionally, they can amend the gas subsidy policy and replace it with a tax subsidy for electric vehicle owners instead. For instance, in Indonesia, the government eradicated the tax for electric vehicle owners to support its adoption. Besides, the government should furthermore set a clear policy of sustainability responsibility for companies to minimize the effects of their industrial activities. Of course, their efforts must be evaluated and monitored closely by appointed officials to prevent companies from greenwashing. Not only the government but also people should apply mindful purchase behaviour and support recycled and reusable goods. Rather than consuming plastic mineral water, for example, people can start bringing their own bottles. In conclusion, the government, hand in hand with households, must take action to combat air pollution and its destructive effect on life's quality. Some valuable methods are supporting electric vehicle adoption, monitoring companies's CSR activities, and consuming recycled products. Should these precedences be executed together, the world would be a better place to live in.