the most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the most crucial aspects of scientific research is increasing human life standards. Although there is some truth that the reason for studying science is to improve our life, that is not true that it is the only aim for investigating science. First of all, science's aim should be improving people’s lives for several reasons. One of them is to increase human life expectancy, the longer we live, the happier we are. Humans for a long time has developed medical to prolong life ’s long, treated diseases and illness to become stronger and healthier. After a thousand years, human has created science in order to investigate more about how our life can be improved. Moreover, developing technology is also crucial to human life. Nowadays, many AI robots can help people with their stuff such as doing housework, therefore, making our lives more comfortable and easier. Science plays an important role to continue upgrading these bots. For instance, research indicates that 60% of scientists are evolving day by day to help humanity simplify. On the other hand, I believe that improving people’s lives should not be the only reason. One aspect scientists must consider is preserving our planet. Due to the increase in industrialization and improvement in technology, the Earth is heavily damaged by humans, especially scientists who destroyed the environment for their testing. Thus, technologists must come up with ideas to protect our planet, not only a place for human lives, it also the habitat of billions of animals. An environmentalist said that with this industrialized pace, we are going to destroy our homes in nearly a century. Furthermore, science must help humans to know more about the nature around us. We have less knowledge about the range of deep oceans or high mountains, so that, scientific methods should be applied to raise our intellect. In conclusion, science is so important to humans. Nevertheless, rather than only focusing on increasing our lives, it should also focus on our planet, or even outside the universe to make people become smarter.