DO CHILDREN BEHAVE BETTER WHEN THEY ARE REWARDED OR THEY ARE PUNISHED? DISCUSS BOTH.

Undoubtedly, for,parents it is very crucial to behave differently with heir so they can learn the things that are good for them. It is widely held belief that providing gifts to heir for their achievements motivates them to succeed in their life but there is a strong counter-argument amongst sections of people that, punishment is the right way of treating children as they learn how to behave in every situation. This is a matter to be debated in the light of several factors which will be discussed in later paragraphs. The first and foremost reason is, that giving rewards to scion for their achievement makes them feel motivated as it is grooming them for good things. For example, when a child is appreciated, they come up with more good results for the next time as their performance is enhanced in every field and it also helps them to know the value of the prize without thinking about any shortcut methods to achieve it. Moreover, it affects their credibility as they start taking things in a positive manner no matter what the thing is. On the other hand, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that punishing Scion should be the correct procedure as some of the notorious kids have a hard life for parents or teachers, thus, a punishment is required. In addition, this kind of offspring can be trained under some threat or by control. To conclude, after analyzing both views, it is clear that, giving prizes to offspring for their achievements is the right form of treating them. As they remember the value and the hard work behind that prize.