Some people think that the main purposes of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate over whether the primary aim of education is to prepare children to become workers or to develop their skills. Many individuals claim that a school shapes children's future work life, I mostly agree with this point of view. Admittedly, proponents of the view that schools have a notable effect on them as individuals claim that it is an integral part of their personal development. In other words, children acquire some abilities, including interpersonal skills, and teamwork, which enhance individual growth. For example, if pupils discuss certain topics on any subject, it leads to developing their communication skills. Additionally, schools maintain the connection between the teacher and the pupils, which is the major contributor in terms of personal growth. When a teacher gives a corresponding teamwork task, every conversation about the task might foster children's creativity and critical thinking skills. Nevertheless, the main goal of the educational institution prepare the children for the workforce. According to the research on the school, since their teachers aid them in opting for the further specialty, all pupils have a desire for their future career path. For example, there is a day in each term in order to teach the children some job in every country; as a result, as they are in middle or high school, they choose their further work. Furthermore, one purpose of the school is to socialize children, teaching them some values such as respect, and tolerance for being significant citizens. That is the reason why they learn their responsibilities within society, which leads to a bright future for the country. In conclusion, while school drives children's personal growth regarding communication and innovation skills, I am of the opinion that it is established to foster children into work and good city-dwellers.