Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

People hesitate about how to group students together and whether either streaming classes or mixed abilities classes would generate more beneficial returns to learners. I firmly believe that undergraduates in any specialist system could receive more advantages than classes with students of different abilities. Let us start with the beneficial earnings of streaming classes that rank and group their learners based on students ’ academic performance and learners ' final semester tests. The foremost benefit of studying with the same ability is that teachers easily control their teaching speed and prepare their lessons suitable for their students, which would help students to improve their knowledge potholes and revise their common mistakes. The additional utility is students could study at the same pace with a special curriculum with professors with a suitable pedagogy extent and appropriate qualifications, so students might not lag behind their classmates and overwhelmed by the massive volume of knowledge. For example, this obvious attainment can be seen in advanced science classes, whose learners are geniuses, who desire to pursue their professional academic path greater than the rest students. In these scientific classes, geniuses could solve more advanced questions with the assistance of their instructors, which could not be achieved in mixed abilities classes. Nevertheless, there are some beneficial earnings in mixed classes. Firstly, these students could develop in multifaceted aspects as some sports talents can encourage their scientific classmates to participate in some team sports, which not only improve their physical fitness and mental health but also distract them from vexing questions. Besides, engaging in art lessons, math students can find a new innovative method to solve their geometry puzzles. While scientifically gifted learners could help the rest of their class understand and solve some general questions. Lastly, this method not only improves their essential soft skills, such as presentation capacity, leadership ability and problem-solving approach but also adjusts their manners and behaviours. All of these factors could contribute to their success in the latter career path. To conclude, both of these classes own their advantages, which have significantly impacted the success of anyone else. In my view, I believe that streaming classes have more pros for almost all occupations and allow people to be promoted to higher positions.