the resroration of old buidings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. this money would be better spent on new housing and road development .to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The renovation of old buildings in main towns over the world is costly. this expenditure can be invested on new buildings and infrastructure improvement such as road development. I totaly agree with this point of view becouse effectiveness of renovation old building is quectionable. Nowadays,the restoration of old buildings in major cities has become a trend instead of demolishing becouse some people inspire old look of the cities. however it take place a huge cost and time to recration of these buidling buildings due to requirement of special technologies and materials, althouth these buiding are resorated resonated by spending a huge amount of money, the maintaing main thing cost is also higher than modern buildnigs. the one reason for that is many old buildings need more enegy as old achiolgical design are not comply with new technological items such as ventilation. On the othre other's hand, many people in the world are suffering from lack of housing and other amenties. if the government can spend money to improve housing and infrastucure people's living stand can be improved. Moreover, beveoping road and other infrasturecure has a great influence of ecomny develoment. For example builing a new road to countryside, Industries,which are located in the country area, can get profit form product exporting. these advantages not only for the company but aslo whole the country. In conclusion, despite renovation of old buildnigs is costly, the effectiveness of renovation is not considerable, However if the this money spend on road and housing project, it helps to improve people living stand and economy of the country