Films and games can be accessed at any time from mobile devices like smart phones, tablets and laptop computer. Do the advantages of such development outweigh the disadvantage? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to technological development, we have been able to watch films and games easily, by using smart electric equipment. I totally disagree with the given statement. Because a huge number of drawbacks such as severe addiction and health issues can be a result of using them. Therefore, I believe the negative impacts outweigh the advantages and this essay will explain more about it. On the one hand, in modern society,people have a sophisticated lifestyle and they do not have enough time to engage in recreational activities. But now most of them have smart devices such as smartphones, laptops, tablets etcetera. Thanks to those electric items, the community is able to watch movies and play computer games even while travelling also. It helps to make their minds relaxed and increases their satisfaction levels by giving them time to connect with extra activities other than their normal work schedule. New research also shows that the level of satisfaction, has doubled by spending time with easily accessible hobbies such as watching movies. Not only that, we can find a plethora of movies,which can direct society into a human touch sense and which helps to uplift the quality of life. On the other,hand it has several drawbacks also. For instance, addiction to the screen is the main problem, especially since it highly affects teenage students also. Increased addiction levels lead to time wastage and finally affect efficiency time also. Health specialists have found that screen time directly affects vision problems and psychological matters such as aggressive behaviour. One of my cousin's daughters had gone under medical treatment due to hyperactivity which occurred due to over-screening time. Although, new technological devices have easy access to many things with just a single click, this ability has more disadvantages than positive effects in my opinion.