Develop habit of exercise among students by showing sports programmes on TV or should show other ways to encourage them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Exercise and sports both are immensely necessary for living a healthy and active lifestyle. Owing to this, it is considered by many that watching sports shows would work as an aid to motivate students to exercise, whereas some believe that rather than allowing pupils to watch television, one should seek the help of other things to develop exercise habits. This essay will discuss both views and provide evidence as to why one should be encouraged by other means. Although, television programmes are a source of entertainment sometimes it help to develop sports skills. Therefore, it is often considered by many that children should be allowed to watch sports channels to inculcate sports skills. Moreover, it is proved by many psychologists that visual aid impacts more than any other mode so, watching sports games help to imbibe sports characteristics in students. In addition to this, children blindly follow the celebrity for them all players are role models and they try to copy their lifestyle and their skills. So, it is best to allow wards to watch sports games. However, according to some, it is not beneficial for the human body because it would accelerate the sedentary lifestyle which is a root cause of many health issues. Instead this, there should be included more chapters in physical education and schools should motivate students to participate in games and put more emphasis on extra co-curricular activities. In other words, the education system should focus on overall development rather than academic. It will not only help the young generation to keep them healthy but, also add to their soft skills such as competition and cooperation which are prominent factors for achieving success. To conclude, both watching television and active participation in games are immensely fruitful for a healthy lifestyle but, staying active and more emphasis on physical education is much more effective than others. Hence, in my opinion, one should actively involved in exercise as well as in sports games.