Plastic basg,plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do the environment? Whatcan be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

People dispose of bags,cans and packaging made of plastic which is harmful to the earth. There are several reasons that this is problematic, however, various measures could be taken by governments and individuals to improve the situation. Nowadays, one of the reasons that impacts environmental issues is landfills. Consumers use numerous bags,glass and containers some of which can not be recycled or reused. Therefore, moulded items become waste disposal in landfills. The landfill causes air pollution for nature and it also takes clean lands away from humans. Moreover, research shows a number of elastic jars are found in the ocean which puts sea creatures and marine plants in danger. society throws away drink bottles in the ocean without recycling which leads animals to die significantly from eating molded food. As a result, elastic waste not only damages our lands but also leads animals are plants to endanger. In order to protect the environment from plastic use that requires authorities and human beings take action. The government could raise public awareness of using plastic bags by encouraging customers to bring their bags to supermarkets. In addition, the authority should regulate companies that manufacture products made of recyclable materials to minimize consumers' use of a number of unrecyclable items. Individuals could prepare their shopping bags in stores and drink bottles on beaches reducing the usage of plastic goods. At the same time, when the community purchases products with recycled logo packaging it also reduces the number of plastic waste. Both governments and the public are responsible for a sustainable environment. In conclusion,the fact of environmental harm is people dispose of plastic products every day. It is not only the government's duty but also the individuals' responsibility to ensure ecological balance on our planet.