Literature helps to develop a child's morals and feelings of humanity. As a result, from infancy to maturity, children should be given a chance to connect with litrature works. Do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Some people claim that in a child's ethics and feelings of humanity development, literature plays an essential role because it may foster empathy and understanding of the world. I partly agree with the viewpoint that the activities of engagement in literature may contribute to the children's cognitive and emotional improvement because although it fosters their sense of compassion and empathy, it is pivotal that children also approach science and technology to have a comprehensive increase. On the one hand, it is popular knowledge that literature can enable children to gain a deeper comprehension of the world. By connecting with literature activities so that they can meet myriad aspects of life, children will have a chance to acquire knowledge of some abstract notions such as happiness, bravery or honesty and so on; therefore, their construction of moral framework and discernment of moral principles will be able to enhance. For example, when children read a literature work about the life of the impoverished and how they weather the storm, their ability to understand and sympathise with other people will be facilitated. On the other hand, the 21st century unfolds along with the advancement of state-of-the-art technologies and machines. As a result, youngsters should have scientific acquisition besides interacting with literature works, which can help them keep pace with the world's progress. Living in a society that is experiencing numerous breakthrough inventions, children have to discover not only literature works but also scientific activities and knowledge. Nowadays, there are more and more materialists; hence, science and technology should be cared more about in order not to become old-fashioned. In conclusion, the sooner youngsters can approach literature, the more cognitive and emotional maturation of children can be cultivated and completed. However, the study of science is also a fundamental element in the moral growth and a sense of empathy in children.