Some people believe schoolchildren should help to create rules in their schools. Others say teachers alone should decide what the rules are. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Every institution around the world needs to establish protocols to be followed by their members. Those always should be created by adults as professors and directives are. They are the ones who have the knowledge to set up what is best for their students. Therefore, In my opinion, learners shouldn' t be able to be part of the creation of laws in any school. I will explain, why I think this way in the following paragraphs. First of all, professors have the experience and knowledge to decide what rules are important for students to be good human beings. Which involves the curriculum, schedule, type of clothes or uniform to use, and penalties for not following those. For example, making people be on time is a very important characteristic of anybody's life. My experience is a perfect example of this. I had to start school at 7 a.m. every day. A few times I was late, and they made me clean the classroom for that week. So, I was never late again. Now, I'm thankful for that punishment because that made me somebody who is on time always. On the other hand, students don' t have the maturity to decide what is good or bad for them. If institutions would let them create their rules, it would be a mess. They would think about being relaxed, having fun, dressing whatever they want, coming to school at any time, and removing the classes that they don' t like to take. Because they don' t realize how important all of those would be to help them in their futures. To conclude, schoolchildren don' t have the mental capacity to establish laws in any institution because of their age and maturity. In contrast, teachers are mature and have the experience to know what is going to be beneficial for their members or not.