In some countries, university students live away from home and in another city while studying. Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of living in another city?

In recent years, the world has developed rapidly, and higher education has expanded globally. Under these circumstances, several students have to move to another city due to the lack of qualified institutions in their homeland. While plenty of students attend university in another city, others prefer staying with their parents. As far as I am concerned, the benefits of living away from home can outweigh the drawbacks. To kick things off, pupils far from their parents possess more responsibilities, which may directly put them one step back in academic success compared to the students taking over fewer responsibilities in their own comfort zone. For instance, these students must ponder meals for the day, bills for the house, and cleaning. Consequently, they have less time to focus on their classes. Therefore, their academic success is more on the rocks than the students enjoying the merits of education in their homeland. To illustrate, according to one of the magazines, 20 percent of these home -away students quit their education owing to struggling with financial responsibilities in Turkey every year. On the other hand, living away from one’s home has a variety of benefits too. Having observed the adults with excellent achievements pursuing university in different cities, it is highly noticeable that they have sharpened their skills at challenging life problems at younger ages. Besides, they have developed their comprehension skills to play the game of life with mastery. Because of this fact, studying away from home creates more confident people who can deal with the difficulties of life. For instance, my father is one of these accomplished students who skyrocketed his career thanks to the challenging obstacles throughout his university education in a distinct city. In conclusion, obtaining a valuable education away from home has obviously both pros and cons. Provided a youngster maintains the ability to survive under these conditions, their probability of gaining accomplishment in life increases. As a result, the benefits of studying away from home are countless when it comes to building self-confidence and self-discipline.