Nowadays, a lot of peole are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

In this contemporary era, a plethora of people work remotely from the comfort of their homes. This trend has benefits for the environment like decreasing traffic congestion, likewise tiredness reduction of workforces; whereas has some drawbacks too, such as a lack of control over employees. After the recent COVID-19 pandemic, a myriad of enterprises decided their workers to do their jobs from home, so it could probably stop the spreading of the disease. This decision had additional advantages too; for instance, By staying at home, obviously the number of traffic jams has been reduced which resulted in less air pollution, as the amount of vehicles' emissions like CO2 decreased. Furthermore, individuals do not spend a massive amount of time driving to work and back, hence resulting in less fatigue and more productivity. On the contrary, this innovation decreases the authority of employers, as they can not control their clerks like before; consequently, numerous workers spend their working time on their private activities, such as spending time with their family or arranging an appointment with a dentist rather than doing their job. A recent study in a big construction company in England showed the quality of jobs done by remote workers decreased by 30 per cent in the last three years, by comparing the number of clients' complaints. In conclusion, staying home and working from there is like a double-sided sword, on the one hand, it has advantages in solving global issues and employees' refreshments; on the other hand, it causes poor quality in their final results.