some people argue that because the internet make it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. instead they should focus on developing children's skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the technology era anybody has access to the Internet particularly, children are adept to it. Many individuals think that improving students ' potentials and social skills is more effective than teaching facts to them. I completely agree with this idea and this essay will discuss my views. Firstly, the Internet is available on any gadget and it presents factual information to children in any subject that they need to learn. YouTube is an example of an online tool, which covers the full range of practical and new content based on modern educational approaches. Also, if students with special learning abilities or issues shift away from fact-based teaching to online resources, they could benefit from various types of subjects and methods to reach their goals. Hence, it would not be necessary to teach facts to students because they have a better option for learning in modern education. Furthermore, improving special skills in children could be more beneficial in new societies. Due to today's job market needs it is important to put more emphasis on developing social and functional skills. For example, computer science, leadership qualities, emotional and social skills, etc. could considerably prepare students for being a professional employees. What today's world needs people who are productive and can function with high potential qualities such as teamwork, negotiation, and delegation. So it is a better alternative for schools to move away from teaching facts and toward skill-based teaching. In conclusion, schools should be more productive and focus on skills because it is what children really need to learn. focusing on facts only can grow people who are great in a few aspects. it would have superior results for our modern lives if schools change their teaching approaches.